KYOTO AT THE RUSSIAN DOOR:

The Basics of the System of the Legislative Regulation of the Greenhouse Gases in the Russian Federation

United Nations Development Program Project
UNDP RUS / 02/014/01 / A / 99

under the general editorship of A.V. Khanykov

The relevance of the topic raised by the authors is due to the processes taking place in the world, when the presence of the problem of global warming is recognized throughout the world. The provisions of the Kyoto Protocol suggesting a combination of a market mechanism for the redistribution of carbon resources with an administrative limitation of the total amount of greenhouse gas emissions at the 1990 level, makes it a document of global significance, which sooner or later will have to be reckoned with in the Russian Federation.

Recently, the theoretical aspects of the necessary changes in national legislation that will be required after the ratification of the Kyoto Protocol have been widely discussed.

This work represents, perhaps, the first attempt to propose a set of practical additions to the existing legal framework, including the draft fundamental laws on public policy, accounting and control, and, finally, on the ownership and circulation of quotas for greenhouse gas emissions. Bills can be used in the legislative and executive authorities of the Russian Federation.

Of interest are also proposals on the possibility of autonomous changes in existing legislation to create a national carbon market.

The Kyoto agreements are of interest to Russian science and the legal community, both in practical and theoretical terms, as one of the new promising areas of modern jurisprudence. In addition, the proposed work can become the basis for discussing practical steps to develop specific measures in the implementation of state policy regulating activities in the field of emission and absorption of greenhouse gas emissions in the territory of the Russian Federation.

КИОТО НА ПОРОГЕ РОССИИ:

Основы системы правового регулирования выбросов парниковых газов в Российской Федерации

Проект Программы развития ООН
UNDP RUS/02/014/01/A/99

под общей редакцией Ханыкова А.В.

Актуальность затронутой авторами темы обусловлена процессами, происходящими в мире, когда наличие проблемы глобального потепления климата признано во всем мире. Положения Киотского протокола, предполагающие сочетание рыночного механизма перераспределения углеродного ресурса с административным ограничением совокупного количества выбросов парниковых газов на уровне 1990 года, делает его документом всемирного значения, с которым рано или поздно придется считаться и Российской Федерации.

В последнее время широко обсуждаются теоретические аспекты необходимых изменений в национальном законодательстве, которые потребуются после ратификацией Киотского протокола.

Данный труд представляет собой, пожалуй, первую попытку предложить комплекс практических дополнений в существующую законодательную базу, включая проекты основополагающих законов о государственной политике, учете и контроле, и, наконец, о собственности и обороте квот на выбросы парниковых газов. Законопроекты могут быть использованы в органах законодательной и исполнительной власти Российской Федерации.

Представляют интерес и предложения по поводу возможности автономных изменений действующего законодательства для создания национального углеродного рынка.

Киотские соглашения вызывают интерес у российской науки и юридической общественности как в практическом, так и в теоретическом плане как одно из новых перспективных направлений современной юриспруденции. Кроме того, предлагаемая вниманию работа может стать основой для обсуждения практических шагов по выработке конкретных мер при осуществлении государственной политики, регулирующей деятельность в сфере эмиссии и поглощения выбросов парниковых газов на территории Российской Федерации.