The “Save the Nature of Siberia” Charitable Fund was established by a group of like-minded individuals on 10 August 2020 and was registered by the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation on 15 September 2020.

The main goal of the Fund is to preserve the unique nature of Siberia, which geographically occupies 2/3 of the territory of the Russian Federation, extending from the Ural Mountains in the west to the Pacific Ocean in the east and southward from the Arctic Ocean to the borders of Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China. For centuries Siberia has captured the public’s imagination with the diversity of its flora and fauna, its unique water resources – the Angara, Yenisei, Irtysh, Ob rivers, and Baikal, Taimyr and Ubsu-Nur lakes and the renowned abundance of its boreal forests, covering over ​​12 million square kilometers of landmass – the largest expanse of trees on Earth.

The fund was established to deal with the negative impact of human industrial activities on the Siberian environment, as well as the uncontrolled deforestation and a rise in the number of forest fires, leading to a significant increase in carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere.

The main task of the Fund is to secure financing and advanced technologies for projects in Siberia, which will contribute to:

  • the reduction of forest fires;

  • the growth of afforestation and reforestation levels and the application of new methods of calculating forest ecosystem;

  • the clean-up of soil and water resources from contamination caused by anthropogenic activities;

  • the preservation and conservation of rare and endangered species of plants and animals;

  • the protection and support of unique cultures and habitats of the indigenous peoples of the Russian North;

  • the promotion of ecotourism.

In order to reach its goal, the “Save the Nature of Siberia” Charitable Fund works with distinguished international experts and leading representatives of the global business community, both directly and within the framework of the Fund’s International Supervisory Board and the International Expert Council.

The Fund also engages in partnerships with Russian and international organizations to run joint programs and projects aimed at preserving the unique nature of Siberia.

Dr. Shamil YENIKEYEFF
Dr. Shamil YENIKEYEFF
Foundation Board Chairman
Vitaliy NASEDKIN
Vitaliy NASEDKIN
Foundation President
Sergey KUDINOV
Sergey KUDINOV
Foundation Board of Trustees Chairman
Dr. Sergey CHERNYSHEV
Dr. Sergey CHERNYSHEV
Vice President, Head of the Aviation Expert Council

Foundation Contacts

Address: East Federation Tower, 12 Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya, Moscow, 123112, Russia,

phone: +7 495 773 3773, email: info@sns.eco, official web-site: sns.eco

Foundation Details

Благотворительный фонд «Сохраним природу Сибири» создан группой единомышленников 10 августа 2020 г. и внесён в Единый государственный реестр юридических лиц 15 сентября 2020 г. Главным управлением Министерства юстиции Российской Федерации по городу Москве.

Целью Фонда является сохранение уникальной природы Сибири, географически занимающей большую часть (2/3) территории Российской Федерации – от Уральских гор на западе до Тихого океана на востоке и на юге от Северного Ледовитого океана до границ Казахстана, Монголии и Китая. Сибирь поражает разнообразием своей флоры и фауны, обилием лесных угодий, занимающих первое место в мире по своей площади в 12 миллионов квадратных километров, и такими уникальными водными ресурсами нашей планеты как реки Ангара, Енисей, Иртыш, Обь, и озёра Байкал, Таймыр и Убсу-Нур.

Причиной создания этого фонда стало активное загрязнение человеком экологии Сибири, варварская вырубка лесов и рост количества лесных пожаров, проводящих к значительному увеличению выбросов в атмосферу углекислого газа.

Основной задачей Фонда является привлечение финансирования и поиск передовых технологий для проектов в Сибири, которые будут способствовать:

  • снижению количества лесных пожаров;

  • увеличению лесонасаждений и создание новых методов их учета;

  • очистке почвы и водных ресурсов от продуктов антропогенной деятельности человека;

  • сохранению и возрождению редких видов животных и растений;

  • поддержке уникальных культур и мест традиционного проживания народов Севера;

  • развитию экотуризма.

Для эффективного осуществления своей деятельности Благотворительный фонд «Сохраним природу Сибири» привлекает ведущих мировых экспертов и представителей деловых кругов в рамках создаваемых при Фонде международного наблюдательного совета и международного экспертного совета.

Помимо этого, Фонд осуществляет сотрудничество с российскими и международными организациями в рамках совместных программ по сохранению уникальной природы Сибири.

Виталий Николаевич НАСЕДКИН
Виталий Николаевич НАСЕДКИН
Президент Фонда
Сергей Михайлович КУДИНОВ
Сергей Михайлович КУДИНОВ
Председатель Попечительского совета Фонда
Сергей Леонидович ЧЕРНЫШЁВ
Сергей Леонидович ЧЕРНЫШЁВ
Вице-президент Фонда, руководитель Экспертного совета Фонда по авиации, академик РАН
Александр Владимирович ХАНЫКОВ
Александр Владимирович ХАНЫКОВ
Эксперт Фонда по Киотскому протоколу

Контакты Фонда

Адрес: Российская Федерация, 123100, Москва, Пресненская наб. д.12 (Башня Федерация, Восток),

телефон: +7 495 773 3773, электронная почта: info@sns.eco, официальный сайт: sns.eco

Реквизиты Фонда